Skip to main content

New Local Electoral Boundaries for Wicklow and the country have been published

30th May 2013 - Simon Harris TD

This afternoon the report of the Local Electoral Area Boundary Committee Report was published. This outlines details of the number of Councillors to be elected to each Local Authority, how many are to be elected from each Electoral Area and the composition of each Electoral Area.
The full report can be viewed along with maps at

In relation to County Wicklow, at next year’s Local Elections the following Electoral Areas will elect the following number of Councillors:

· Bray Electoral Area – 8 Councillors
· Greystones Electoral Area – 6 Councillors
· Wicklow Electoral Area – 6 Councillors
· Arklow Electoral Area – 6 Councillors
· Baltinglass Electoral Area – 6 Councillors

There have been some changes to the composition of each of these Electoral Areas and their composition will now be as follows:

Arklow No. 1 Urban, Arklow No. 2 Urban, Arklow Rural, Aughrim, Avoca, Ballinaclash, Ballinacor, Ballinderry, Ballyarthur, Cronebane, Dunganstown South, Dunganstown West, Ennereilly, Kilballyowen, Kilbride, Kilpipe, Knockrath and Rathdrum.

Aghowle, Ballingate, Ballinglen, Ballinguile, Ballybeg, Baltinglass, Blessington, Burgage, Carnew, Coolattin, Coolballintaggart, Coolboy, Cronelea, Donaghmore, Donard, Dunlavin, Eadestown, Hartstown, Hollywood, Humewood, Imael North, Imael South, Kilbride, Killinure, Lackan, Lugglass, Money, Rath, Rathdangan, Rathsallagh, Shillelagh, Stratford, Talbotstown, The Grange, Tinahely, Tober, Togher and Tuckmill.

Bray No. 1 Urban, Bray No. 2 Urban, Bray No. 3 Urban, Enniskerry, Kilmacanoge,
Powerscourt and Rathmichael (Bray).

Delgany, Greystones, Kilcoole and Newcastle Lower.

Altidore, Ballycullen, Brockagh, Calary, Dunganstown East, Glendalough, Glenealy,
Killiskey, Moneystown, Newcastle Upper, Oldtown, Togher, Trooperstown, Wicklow Rural and Wicklow Urban.

Stay Up To Date With Fine Gael